Network maturity matrix tools were published in November 2021 for both imaging and pathology networks.  The tool identifies seven domains that characterise a network formation and as networks develop through implementation, a description of indicative deliverables is offered in each matrix for the domain.

As such the matrix will:

  • Provide networks a benchmarking and self-assessment tool to assess their current position
  • Highlight key areas and topics for consideration at each stage of network development
  • Support decision making within the network

Graphic showing the components of imaging network

Stages of Maturity

The maturity levels have 5 stages: pre emerging, emerging, developing, maturing and thriving. All networks are expected to reach thriving status by March 2025. The GM Imaging Network is currently scored as a ‘developing’ network as of July 2021.

Graphic detailing the stages of maturity